College Leadership Team 2022

We value the voice of our students and offer extensive leadership opportunities, including College and Middle School Captains, Sport, Curriculum, Promotions and Fundraising, Facilities and Environment,  The Arts, Visual and Performing, Community and Wellbeing, as well the four House Captains, and an active Mordialloc College Student Council (MCSC).

The MCSC consists of six Sub-committees:

– Community and Wellbeing
– Curriculum
– Facilities and Environment
Promotions and Fundraising
– The Arts, Visual and Performing
– Sports

These sub-committees are lead by a Yr 12 Captain and represented by students from Years 7-12.

MCSC members are actively involved in organising many activities around the school to promote student engagement as well as many whole school fundraising events where the proceeds are donated to charities chosen by the subcommittee involved. MCSC members also represent their peers when evaluating learning programs, making suggested improvements, and all other aspects of their school environment. 

There are many opportunities for students to gain and show skills in leadership. Leadership through all the different representative bodies that are available to students at Mordialloc College facilitates growth as young active members of our communities. 

There is also an expectation that all VCE students are role models for the younger members of the school community.


College Captains Emma Schultz
Daniel Loza
College Vice Captains Aston Hewet
Jeneya Tran
Sports Captains Luke Collis
Jeneya Tran
Performing Arts Captain Bronte Taylor
Stephen Elkington
Community and Wellbeing Rhi VAKSMAN-STOVERN
Visual Arts Captain Aaliyah Zaph
Middle School Captains  Liliana Bell
Kyle McDonald
Middle School Vice Captains Anoushka Jitesh
Kylie Wolfe
Curriculum  Timothy Whitford
Promotions and Fundraising Alessia Gantzos
Isabelle Sidall
Aston Hewet
Facilities and Environment Ronan Askew
Jade Goodman
House Captains: Senior School  

Captain – Mariah Nicholls
Vice-Captain – Ryan Shimen

Iwala Captain – Max Novak 
Vice-Captain – Emily Hoysted

Captain – Chantelle Ferguson
Vice Captain – Mikayla Coxhell


Captain – Rhianne Blavo 
Vice-Captain – Marnie Philpot 
Vice-Captain – Laura Reeves

House Captains: Middle School